Bigindicator

Welcome to ArtSlant

ArtSlant is a networking and content platform committed to providing a social perspective on art. Founded in Los Angeles in 2007 by the late Georgia Fee, ArtSlant aims to bridge the gaps between the art world, its media, and the community. 

ArtSlant programs and resources include:

 


Management Team

Catherine Ruggles, Chief Executive Officer, catherine@artslant.com

Sara Armstrong, Chief Technical Officer, sara@artslant.com

Joel Kuennen, Chief Operating Officer, joel@artslant.com

Sunny Tyrrell, Vice President of Advertising, sunny@artslant.com

Frances Guerin, European Operations Officer, frances.guerin@artslant.com

  

Editorial Board

Joel Kuennen, Senior Editor, joel@artslant.com

Andrea Alessi, Managing Editor, andreaa@artslant.com

Andrew Berardini, Editor-At-Large (Los Angeles) andrewberardini@artslant.com

Stephanie Cristello, Editor-At-Large (Chicago) stephanie@artslant.com

 

Support Team

Amaru Marcela Rodriguez Aguilar, Coordinator, Artist Programs, amaru@artslant.com

Ninna Palmario, Calendar Content Management, ninnap@artslant.com

 

Contributing Writers 

Chicago: Lee Ann NormanPinar Üner Yilmaz, Tempestt Hazel, Ionit Behar

Los Angeles: Alex Anderson, Sola AgustssonNatalie Hegert, Lauren McQuade

New York: Bradley Rubenstein, Olivia B. Murphy, Jessica Lynne, Osman Can Yerebakan, Tara Plath

Miami: Neil Vazquez

San Francisco: Leora Lutz, Peter Cochrane

Seattle: Christian Petersen

London: James Loks, Himali Singh Soin

Amsterdam: Edo Dijksterhuis, Manus Groenen

Berlin: Nicole RodriguezNadja Sayej, Vanessa Gravenor, Josie Thaddeus-Johns

Toronto: Yoanna Terziyska

UAE & Middle East: Danna Lorch

At Large: Darren Jones, Olga Stefan

 


 

Community Features:

Calendar

ArtSlant has an incredibly comprehensive calendar of Openings, Exhibits and Art Events for each of its art cities. Our focus is localized and in-depth. Search by keyword, neighborhood, venue or date.

Galleries

A full roster of worldwide galleries, museums and alternative art spaces searchable by location, keyword and neighborhood. You never have to go anywhere else for gallery or museum info.

Art

The ArtSlant ARTshow is a one-of-a-kind exhibiiton that features the best in contemporary art. Browse by Exhibiting, Established, Emerging, or Popular artists. Notice our Showcase Winners from our community.

Artists

ArtSlant aggregates all artists who show in one of our art cities. Look up artists to see their exhibition history, gallery affiliations, and a slidehsow of their work. Artists can claim their ArtSlant page and create a full profile.

Community

ArtSlant's profiles put the spotlight on everyone in the art community. Artists, art professionals, art orgs, and art lovers can have their own profile to exhibit their work, expose their business or talk about their involvement in the scene. In our community you will also find picks and reviews, jobs and opportunities, schools, blogs, and groups.

Add Content

ArtSlant is participatory and community-driven. After registering, you may add your exhibit or event, your gallery, your profile or your group. It's your art world!

Mylist

Plan your art life! Create your own lists of openings, exhibits, galleries, or artists. Share them, email them, print them or map them.

For more information, please link to:
ArtSlant FAQ's