Bigindicator

s(and): an introduction

Event  |  Reviews  |  Comments
20150409194756-sandcircle
20150409193051-11_degree60yellow
degree 60 (yellow) Sterling Silver With Oil On Canvas 5.5x2.5" With Varying Depth Off Wall © KX2
20150409193259-anderson208
20150409193530-jillchristian_nova
Nova
20150409193429-cedrawood_plume_acrylic_on_panel_13x19
Plume Acrylic On Panel 13x19
20150409193709-berkson_echo_box_3_208
Echo Box 3 Encaustic On Panel 22x19.5
20150409193910-lovell_flurryofbirds
Flurry of Birds C Print 20x24, 20x24
20150409194027-roybal-zigzag1
Zigzag 1
20150409194140-shawninkseries
Ink Series
20150409194230-lerma_dusk
Dusk
20150409194415-flybynight
Fly By Night
20150409194727-pollard_2015_untitleddwg2
20150410134424-eckel_208
20150410134552-condon_meeting_and_passing
Meeting and Passing
s(and): an introduction

208 Broadway SE
Albuquerque, NM 87102
May 1st, 2015 - May 30th, 2015
Opening: May 8th, 2015 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

QUICK FACTS
WEBSITE:  
http://exhibit208.com
NEIGHBORHOOD:  
Albuquerque
EMAIL:  
exhibit208@gmail.com
PHONE:  
505-977-0085
OPEN HOURS:  
10 am - 4 pm Thursday - Saturday and by appointment
TAGS:  
painting, figurative, modern, pop, surrealism, traditional, graffiti/street-art, drawing, sculpture, photography, mixed-media, conceptual
COST:  
free

DESCRIPTION

s(and): an introduction

Exhibit | 208
208 Broadway SE
Albuquerque NM 87102
exhibition dates: 5/2-5/30


opening reception with artists: 5/8 5-8pm




“Sand” is a curious material. Grains from mysterious and varied origins collect together in unity, be it a beach, a desert, a garden or or a playground. Sand can be part of an oasis of safety and also a stormy, destructive force. Sand can be a soft, soothing surface and also a scratchy irritant. Sand can express a range of qualities and invoke varied responses.


We are a group of artists, based in Albuquerque, New Mexico. This exhibition will serve to introduce our work as unique particles of a whole, a sum and its parts, to illustrate the diversity and quality of artistic voices in this region. Coming together as a community, we promote community, despite differences, to create a unified force of impact.

Our work rejects the desire for categorization by gender or place; each artist in the collective is unique in style, process, and vision. Photography, sculpture, painting, and works on paper; abstract and figurative, personal to universal: try to define us and grains will be sure to escape through the filter.

Artists exhibiting:

Lea Anderson  http://www.leaandersonart.com

Shawn Turung http://shawnturung.com

Stephanie Lerma  http://www.stephanielerma.com

Angela Berkson  http://angelaberkson.com/home.html

Kelly Eckel  http://www.kellyeckel.com

Cedra Wood  http://cedrawood.com

Dana & Ruth Kleinman  http://www.kx2art.com/

Valerie Roybal  http://www.valerieroybal.com

Jessamyn Lovell  http://www.jessamynlovell.com

Sally Condon  http://www.sallycondon.com

Heidi Pollard  http://heidipollard.com

Jill Christian  http://www.jillchristian.com

Rachel Popowcer http://rachelpopowcer.com

ArtSlant has shutdown. The website is currently running in a view-only mode to allow archiving of the content.

The website will be permanently closed shortly, so please retrieve any content you wish to save.