DECADE: Celebrating 10 Years

Event  |  Reviews  |  Comments
Promise Peril, 2012 Acrylic Gouache On Panel 12 X 12 In. © Courtesy of the Artist and Gregory Lind Gallery
Tadanori (black stripes), 2012 Acrylic On Wood Panel 24 X 20 In © Courtesy of the Artist and Gregory Lind Gallery
Little Apple, 2012 Wood, Paint, Mixed Media 16 X 12 X 8 In. © Courtesy of the Artist and Gregory Lind Gallery
© Courtesy of Gregory Lind Gallery
DECADE: Celebrating 10 Years

49 Geary St.
Fifth Floor
San Francisco, CA 94108
July 3rd, 2012 - August 25th, 2012
Opening: July 14th, 2012 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Union Square/Civic Center
Tue-Sat 11-5:30 and by appointment.
paper cuttings, mixed-media, sculpture


Gregory Lind Gallery is pleased to celebrate its tenth anniversary with a group show omprising 24 artists represented by and affiliated with the gallery. The show features new work by artists who have been exhibited at the gallery throughout its history, many of whom have gained national and international renown since the gallery's inception in 2002. On exhibit will be work in a variety of media, from painting and drawing to wood, paper cuttings to mixed-media  sculpture.

Decade honors the achievements of its artists and encompasses the gallery's commitment to evocative and challenging visual art. This exhibition continues fresh dialogue around issues of common concern in contemporary art practice. As a multifaceted dissection of both craft and concept, every individual work presents perception as a simultaneously mutable object and unfolding process. Decade’s artists each construct a unique promontory from which to witness worlds both tactile and imagined, and offer vivid visual lexicons that are invested in current cultural commentary, time-honored technique, and conceptual innovation.

Participating in the gallery’s 10-year celebration are Reed Anderson, Richard Baker, Sarah Bostwick, Tom Burckhardt, Thomas Campbell, Chris Corales, Jim Gaylord, Chris Gentile, Seth Koen, Ed Loftus, Jake Longsteth, Bob Matthews, Christian Maychack, Eamon O’Kane, Aaron Parazette, Anders Ruhwald, Jovi Schnell, Barbara Takenaga, Daniel Turner, Don Voisine, Sarah Walker, Leigh Wells, Karla Wozniak, Will Yackulic.