Smash & Grab

Event  |  Reviews  |  Comments
Smash & Grab
Curated by: Chelsea Eversole

3852 North Miami Avenue
33127 Miami
October 20th, 2017 - October 28th, 2017

design district
Tue-Sat 10-5


Smash & Grab
20.10.2017 - 28.10.2017
opening: 28.10.2017 18:30 - 20:30

There is no other fundraiser quite like this one. The lively event revolves around a raffle, for which over one hundred local, national and international artists have donated artwork — enough so that each raffle ticket is guaranteed to win an artwork. Tickets are drawn at random during the party, with the winner getting their choice of artwork (i.e, first called gets first pick, and so on). The result is a fun way to place artwork into collections, build visibility for artists, connect with Miami’s art community, and support Locust Projects. The works will be on display in a preview exhibition Friday, October 20, 2017 through the SMASH & GRAB Art Raffle and Party event on Saturday, October 28, 2017 from 6:30-8:30pm followed by SMASHED, the After Party.

artist list:
Tj Ahearn, Ahol Sniffs Glu, Paul Amundarain, Lorna Samara Ash, Amy Bagwell, Andres Felipe Bardales, Annie Blazejack, Kelly Breez, Randy Burman, Camila Canchon, Micah Cash, Jason Cole, Julie Davidow, John Defaro, Dana Donaty, Christian Duran, Jenna Efrein, Carla Fache, Justin Favela, Carol Adrianza Ferdinand, Joana Fischer, Dido Fontana, Alejandro Franco, Gonzalo Fuenmayor, Vanessa Garcia, Brain Gefen, Jayme Kaye Gershen, Twyla-Gettert, Nick Gilmore, Adriennerose Gionta, Roberto Gomez, Francie Bishop Good, Isabel Gouveia, Felice Grodin, Adler Guerrier, Jason Hedges, Babette Herschberger, Ephraim James, Regina Jestrow, Kelly Johnson, Lindsey Koggan, Diana Larrea, Barry Ledoux, Anne Lemanski, Joseph Leroux, Geddes Levenson, Francesco Lo Castro, Stacey Mancuso, Charlie Masson, Monica Mcgivern, Ruben Millares, Mark Moore, Mikey Muench, Rick Newton, Andrea Nhuch, Peggy Nolan, Lori Nozick, Gustavo Oviedo, Pietro Pasolini, Luis Pinto, Michelle Polissaint, Karen Rifas, Rosemarie Romero, RPM Projects, Donna Ruff, Sarah Michelle Rupert, Javier Sasieta, Patricia Schnall-Gutierrez, Tom Scicluna, Stuart Sheldon, Gabriel j. Shuldiner, Troy Simmons, Philip Smith, Matthew Steele. Aaron T. Stephan, Sara Stites, Javier Torok, Denise Treizman, Clara Varas, Leandro Vasquez, Vatveri, Jovan Karlo Villalba, Tom Virgin, Stacey Lee Webber, Elizabeth Withstanley, Anne Wölk, Antonia Wright

organised by Chelsea Eversole

ArtSlant has shutdown. The website is currently running in a view-only mode to allow archiving of the content.

The website will be permanently closed shortly, so please retrieve any content you wish to save.