Fifth All-Media Juried Biennial

Event  |  Reviews  |  Comments
Fifth All-Media Juried Biennial

1650 Harrison St.
Hollywood, FL 33020
April 29th, 2011 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Other (outside main areas)
954. 921. 3274
Monday – Friday, 9 am – 5 pm.


Fifth All-Media Juried Biennial
Opening Reception: Fri., April 29, 6-9 pm
Art and Culture Center of Hollywood
1650 Harrison St.
Hollywood, FL 33020

April 30 – June 5, 2011
Exhibition Jurors: Scott Murray, Owner and Director, Twenty Twenty Projects, Miami
Michelle Weinberg, artist, Creative Director, Girls’ Club, Ft. Lauderdale

The Fifth All-Media Juried Biennial includes paintings, drawings, prints, sculpture, photography, video, computer-generated images, site-specific installations, and performance art from 34 Florida-based artists. Sixty-eight works were selected from 825 submissions by 294 artists.

There are nine award-winners: Best in Show ($2,000 prize); First Place ($1,000); Second Place ($600); Third Place ($400); and five Honorable Mentions. Award winners will be announced at the opening reception on Friday, April 29th.

Participating Artists: Nicholas Arehart, Jillian Mayer, Michael Balbone, Raul Mendez, Loriel Beltran, Raul Perdomo, Julie Davidow, Kerry Phillips, Marina Font, David Rohn, Gonzalo Fuenmayor, Gustavo Roman, Felice Grodin, Antonia Wright & Ruben Millares, Moira Holohan, Claudia Scalise, Bobbie Jo Horton, Carrie Sieh, Catalina Jaramillo, Peter Symons, Sinisa Kukec, Barry Treu, Tina LaPorta, Alba Triana, Don Lambert, Alex Trimino, Susan Lee-Chun, Stephan Tugrul, Marcela Loayza, Richard Vergez, Juan Andres Maristany, Jovan Karlo Villalba, Jordan Massengale, and Tom Virgin.

Special Event: Fri., May 13, 6-9 pm
An evening of experimental music and performance, featuring fsik huvnx, Pocket of Lollipops, Susan Telemetry, and Richard Vergez.