If you have trouble reading this email click here

Check out the Round 6 Juried Winners below!

Special thanks to this round's amazing jurors! <3

Round 7 is now open! Apply today for your chance at $5k in prizes!

To apply, go to your ArtSlant profile and click enter contest.



Janet Dees is the Steven and Lisa Munster Tananbaum Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art at the Mary & Leigh Block Museum of Art, Northwestern University.

Michelle Levy is Director of EFA Project Space, a cross-platform contemporary art venue at The Elizabeth Foundation for the Arts.

Chris Cook is the Executive Director of Bemis Center for Contemporary Arts.

Round 6 Juried Winners:



Xi Zhang, No One's Wonderland / Form is Emptiness, 2011.




Gaskon, Dividing Lines; Eastern_Western Divide, 2017.




David Rios Ferreira, And we wanted it, we wanted it bad, 2015.




Katya Grokhovsky, Utopia 16000, 2015.



Doraelia Ruiz, I May be Wrong, But at Least I'm not You, 2017.




Lauren M Smith, Segmented Ropes XII, XIII, XIV, XV, 2016.




Jessica Harvey, ‘Shelby’ from Universe (Family Portrait of my Aunt and her children), 2016.




Christopher Tavares Silva, Economy Eats, 2017.


The ArtSlant Prize is an annual competition hosted by ArtSlant.com. Up for grabs are exhibition and sales opportunities including inclusion in our Amazon Art Sales Platform, and great exposure—not to mention cash prizes for selected ArtSlant Prize winners. See below for all the details.

Check out the latest submissions from the ArtSlant Community on our Art page.  



Previous ArtSlant Prize winners have gone on to secure gallery representation and have been purchased by prominent collectors, museum directors and personalities.

Past winners include:

ArtSlant Prize 2016 Winners

Brigitta Varadi, Tiffany Smith, Sterling Crispin, Bex Ilsley, Jinhee Park

ArtSlant Prize 2015 Winners

Theresa Ganz, Tina Tahir, Rachel Garrard, Bryan Volta

ArtSlant Prize 2014 Winners

Edra Soto, Adam Douglas Thompson, Anastasia Samoylova, Oren Pinhassi

ArtSlant Prize 2013 Winners

Robin Kang, Maureen Meyer,  Alison Pilkington, Alexis Courtney

ArtSlant Prize 2012 Winners

Veronica Bruce, Stephen Vasquez Lopez, Susan Meyer, Timothy Gaewsky

ArtSlant Prize 2011 Winners

Holly Murkerson, Jason Irwin, Christine de la Garenne

ArtSlant Prize 2010 Winners

Chantel Foretich, Robert Minervini

ArtSlant Prize 2009 Winners

Michael Zelehoski, Yo Fukui, Julie Davidow


**All participants in the ArtSlant Prize Showcase Series agree to ArtSlant's  Terms & Conditions.

**Fees from the Artslant Juried Showcase competitions will be dedicated to the promotion of our prize winners and the administration of the competition.


If you no longer wish to receive ArtSlant emails, please unsubscribe
ArtSlant, Inc., 8721 Santa Monica Blvd #843, Los Angeles, CA 90069, USA