Open Show

Event  |  Reviews  |  Comments
Open Show
Curated by: Howard N. Fox

825 N. La Cienega Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90069
December 8th, 2007 - January 11th, 2008
Opening: December 8th, 2007 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

west hollywood/b.h.
Tues-Sat 10-5


The Open Show is LAAA’s annual survey exhibition at Gallery. This year’s Open Show was juried by Howard N. Fox, Curator of Contemporary Art at LACMA and is an comprehensive sampling of the very best in Southern California contemporary art.


Participating artists:

Lillian Abel, Irene Abraham, Sophia Allison, Dean Andrews, Josh Y. Barbo, Fegie Barkan, Arturo Betanzos, Cathy Breslaer, Richard Bruland, Matthew Bryant, Carrie Burckle, Bushra Chaudry, Justin Davis, Emily de Araujo, Shannon Donnelly, Moshe Elimelech, Patrice Elmi, Dela Erickson, Ivan M. Farmer, Asad Faulwell, Peggy Ferris, Karen Florek, Cheryl Gilge, Tm Gratkowski, Rebecca Hamm, Michael Hankin, Autumn Harrison, Patrick Hoelck, Richard Horton, Margarita Irarrazaval, Ann Isolde, Mark Januzelli, Bill Jehle, Motoko Kamada, Yoram Katz, Yoichi Kawamura, Yesung Kim, Peter Kimmell, Daniel Lara, Huntz Liu, Patrice Longo Dworkin, Rebecca Lowry, Gordon Magnin, Joella March, C. Martino, Arlene Mead, Juanita Meneses, David Miller, Jeff Miller, John Nocerino, Alysa Nicolette Pakkidis, Irena Raulinaitis, m. Rheuban, S. Lee Robinson, Abel Rodriguez, Linda Jo Russell, Calandra Sandoval, Brian Schirk, Jan Schwieterman, Ross Sonnenberg, Sarah Symes, Sayon Syprasoeuth, Azadeh Tajpour, David Thomas, Stacey Vigallon, Edward Wilcox, Joyce Wisdom

ArtSlant has shutdown. The website is currently running in a view-only mode to allow archiving of the content.

The website will be permanently closed shortly, so please retrieve any content you wish to save.