Bigindicator

Space Hell

Event  |  Reviews  |  Comments
Space_hell_web
Spirit_of_dead
Spirits of the Dead Land Oil
Spacehellclosew
Spacehell001
Spacehell72
Smallstronaut
Bmsr_copy
Black Moth Super Rainbow - Tooth Decay Video
O1
O7
O6
Space Hell
Curated by: J.R. Baldwin, Craig Miller

311 Glendale Blvd
Echo Park, CA 90026
January 22nd, 2010 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM

QUICK FACTS
EVENT TYPE:  
Closing
WEBSITE:  
http://www.lkeggallery.com
NEIGHBORHOOD:  
silverlake/echo park
EMAIL:  
lkeggallery@gmail.com
OPEN HOURS:  
varies, please check the website for updates
TAGS:  
photography, mixed-media, digital, installation, video-art, performance, conceptual, pop, realism, landscape, surrealism, abstract, figurative, modern, traditional, sculpture
COST:  
Free before 10pm, $5 after

DESCRIPTION

Space Hell
December 11th- January 22nd

A lone astronaut drifts through the cold depths of space unknown – cognitive dissonance and paranoia brood in the trenches of his mind. The solitary explorer’s path into the void challenges and reshapes his core, while mirroring our own sequestered maturation through this collection of contemporary, multi-media space debris.

Art by

Jonathan Baldwin - http://www.jrbaldwin.com
Ana Benaroya - http://www.anabenaroya.com/
Eric Branscum
David Chen
Steven Fiche - http://www.flickr.com/photos/stevenfiche
Steven Glover
Shelby Holol with PFFR http://www.pffr.net/
Christy Karacas of Augenblick Studios http://www.augenblickstudios.com
Stina Löfgren http://www.stinalofgren.com/
Craig Miller
Ian Nitta - http://iannitta.com/
Alia Penner - http://www.aliapenner.com/
Johnny Ryan - http://johnnyr.com/
Anastasia Shepherd
Dave Sirus - http://www.grannypunch.com
Edythe Smith
Sam Yurick
Jonathan Zajdman - http://www.jonathanzajdman.com/
Zzalgern0n - http://www.zzalgern0n.com/

closing night performances by -
Signals
Big Whup
David Scott Stone
Dave Sirus (comedy)
dj set by
Adult Situations


http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii136/waltproductions/spacehellclose1.jpg?t=1263248411