Bigindicator

REVO LA art show

Event  |  Reviews  |  Comments
L_6c0926a3f1e04e03be38b471bac0fcc0
© Travis Bailey
Revo_lasmall
REVO LA art show
Curated by: Nina Brav

308 Westwood Plaza
Los Angeles, CA 90024
October 4th, 2009 - October 4th, 2009
Opening: October 4th, 2009 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

QUICK FACTS
WEBSITE:  
http://www.asucla.ucla.edu/eventservices...
NEIGHBORHOOD:  
chinatown
EMAIL:  
events@asucla.ucla.edu
PHONE:  
310.206.0832
ARTS ORGANIZATION:  
REVO
TAGS:  
mixed-media, photography, digital, installation, video-art, graffiti/street-art, performance, conceptual, pop, surrealism, figurative, modern
COST:  
ENTRANCE: $10

DESCRIPTION

REVO LA will heighten awareness of West Papua, Indonesia's broken school system. The money raised by this event will help fund "Sekolah Dasar Balem Wamena" (SDBW), a model school, which has recently become a light of HOPE in the corrupt regions of West Papua.Through REVO LA, SDBW will be able to offer these children much better learning material, as well as provide them with larger teaching grounds, so even more students can attend.

FINE ART.
» Aaron Kraten + aaronkratenart.com

» Allison Torneros + allisontorneros.com

» Audrey Kawasaki + audrey-kawasaki.com

» Ekundayo + ekundayo.com

» Jeff Felker + society6.com/felker
» Joshua Clay + joshuaclayart.com

» Kelli Murray + kellimurray.com

» Sean Woolsey + seanwoolsey.com

» Travis Bailey + baileyartwork.com

 

 

 

FILM & MOTION.

» Destin Daniel Cretton + flagpop.com

» Giles Timms + gilestimms.com

» RiP: A Remix Manifesto + ripremix.com

» WALTER ROBOT + walterrobot.com

» Olivia Silver + littlecanyonthefilm.com

 

 

EXPERIMENTAL.

» Erika Simmons + iri5.com

» MR. BRAINWASH + mrbrainwash.com

 

 

GRAPHIC ART.
» Brett Whatmough + brettwhatmough.com

» Chuck Anderson + nopattern.com

» OBEY (Shepard Fairey) + obeygiant.com

 

PHOTOGRAPHY.

» Christian Rios + christianrios.us

» Jeremy Cowart + jeremycowart.com

» Jorge Peniche + jorgepeniche.com

» Nina Brav + ninabrav.com

» Trey Ratcliff + treyratcliff.com

 

 

 

VISUALS.

» Christel Sayegh / James Dellemonico + traxexlive.com

 

 

 

SPONSORS.

» Glue Network + gluenetwork.com

» Pepsi + pepsi.com

» Sobe + sobeworld.com

 

» Nika Water + nikawater.org