MASque Attack

Event  |  Reviews  |  Comments
MASque Attack

5522 Wilshire Blvd.
Los Angeles, California 90036
October 31st, 2015 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

10a.m. - 8p.m.


There’s nothing scary about art. Or is there? MASque Attack.

The Mutual Appreciation Society takes on Halloween at Temporary Space, 5522 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90036, from 6 to 10 p.m. Oct. 31, 2015. The event is FREE.

The ninth version of MAS Attack, the Mutual Appreciation Society of artists, has taken a dark turn. More than 150 artists will each bring a treat to Temporary Space. But tricks abound as well: True art on the most frightening night of the year. All artists showing will be present. And, no sales will occur. 

“We’re calling it MASque Attack, but you can’t disguise great art,” said Max Presneill, an artist and curator who co-founded Artra Curatorial, which is organizing the event.

This is the ninth MAS Attack that Artra Curatorial has hosted. Previous MAS Attacks have been held in San Diego, Las Vegas, Albuquerque, San Francisco, Torrance and Los Angeles. The MAS Attack model is a social media phenomenon, in which Artra Curatorial chooses the artists from nominations on Facebook. The exhibitors include professional artists represented by top galleries as well as emerging artists. 

ARTRA Curatorial -



 Lillian Abel

Francisco Alvarado

Tania Jazz Alvarez

Ismael de Anda III

Michael Ano

Jon Apgar

AS Ashley

Nurit Avesar

Nadege Monchera Baer

Zeina Baltagi

Miguel Angel Bejarano

Rouzanna Berberian

Brandon Barr

Quinton Bemiller

Kelly Berg

Christy Roberts Berkowitz

Andrea Bersaglieri

April Bey

Arezoo Bharthania

Debra Bianculli

Airom Bleicher

Jodi Bonassi

Rochelle Botello

Gary Brewer

Tony Brown

Gavin Bunner

John Thomas Cantu

Tony Carfello

Cole Case

Carolyn Castano

Ching Ching Cheng

YaYa Chou

Helen Chung

Sydney Croskery

Judy Csotsits

Baha H. Danesh

Bibi Davidson

Cherie Benner Davis

Chelsea Dean

Michael Dee

Craig Deines

Ann Diener

Yaron Dotan

Dani Dodge

Tom Dunn

Martin Durazo

Mark Dutcher

Jenni Kawasaki Ethier

Chuck Feesago

Michele Foyer

Steven Fujimoto

Pat Gainor

Megan Geckler

Richard Gilles

Tm Gratkowski

Scott Grieger

Kio Griffith

Jenny Hager

Josh Hagler

Shelley Heffler

Andrea Hidalgo

Daphne Hill

Steve Hurd

Khalid Hussein

Ichiro Irie

Claire Jackel

Ben Jackel

Jackie Bell Johnson

Brian Thomas Jones

Flora Kao

Aragna Ker

Phil Kim

Tom Knechtel

Juri Koll

Manny Krakowski

Tom Krumpak

Elana Kundell

Gil Kuno

Marion Lane

Michelle Jane Lee

Curt Lemieux

Erika Lizee

Jay Lizo

Susan Lizotte

David Lloyd

Joe Lloyd

Aline Mare

Barry Markowitz

Michael Maas

Michael McCall

Champ McKiver

Christina Mesiti

Ted Meyer

Yevgeniya Mikhailik

Easton Miller

Robert Miller

Shiri Mordechay

Hagop Najarian

Hung Viet Nguyen

Thinh Nguyen

Sean Noyce

Julie Orr

Jason Ostro

Dominique Ovale

Jim Ovelman

Laurel Paley

Linda Parnell

Bob Pece

Don Porcella

Max Presneill

Seth Pringle

Dominic Quagliozzi

Gay Summer Sadow Rick

Monica Roache

Paul Rogers

Ana Rodriguez

Kimberly Rowe

Catherine Ruane

Nano Rubio

Maja Ruznic

Elisa Salcedo

Yoshie Sakai

Phil Santos

Justin Schaefre

Annie Seaton

Cory Sewelson

Kevin Scianni

Sonja Schenk

Steve Schmidt

Lidia Shaddow

Diane Silver

Emily Silver

Todd A Smith

David Spanbock

Jesse Standlea

Gina E. Stepaniuk

Mike Street

Anna Stump

Sharon Suhovy

Ted Swenningsen

Eric Minh Swenson

Jane Szabo

Holly Tempo

Juan Thorp

Toshee Art

Devon Tsuno

Erns Valdez

Marjan Vayghan

Mike Vegas

Matt Warren

Valerie Wilcox

Lena Wolek

Joe Wolek

Eve Wood

Andre Yi

Essi Zimm

ArtSlant has shutdown. The website is currently running in a view-only mode to allow archiving of the content.

The website will be permanently closed shortly, so please retrieve any content you wish to save.