Holiday Season Art Show

Event  |  Reviews  |  Comments
Holiday Season Art Show
Curated by: Lydia Takeshita

650 A South Avenue 21
Los Angeles, CA 90031
December 2nd, 2010 - December 19th, 2010
Opening: December 19th, 2010 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

downtown/east la
Thu-Sun 12-4; by appointment on Wednesday
mixed-media, pop, figurative, modern


L.A. Artcore is pleased to present its Holiday Season Art Show from December 1st through December 19th.

To celebrate the final exhibit of the year, and its 31st anniversary, L.A. Artcore will host a holiday gathering in the form of a group show, featuring the works of a number of featured artists who have shown with the gallery over the past three decades.  These ethnically diverse artists of Southern California are the family that has made the gallery successful and are exemplars of our mission.  This seasonal show is a chance to reunite and celebrate the holidays, and admire the spectrum that has made it unique, as represented in painting, drawing, print and sculpture.

The Holiday Season Art Show is also a chance to celebrate the value of creativity, and develop a direct relationship with art.  The works on display are small, no larger than 24” x 24”, and this creates a unique opportunity to begin a collection, and acquire pieces from a variety of established artists.  It’s a central part of our mission, to clarify and strengthen the presence of contemporary arts in our daily lives, and this show is an opportunity to participate directly in sustaining the careers of local visual artists from all ages and backgrounds.  During this season gifts are a part of the enjoyment for many.  Starting an art collection or giving contemporary art as a gift is a way of maintaining a sustainable local community, nourishing education and supporting diversity in the arts.

The show includes the following artists:  Elaine Carhart, Mary Dessert, Edem Elesh, Moshe Elimelech, Trace Fukuhara, Mark Steven Greenfield, George Kalmar, Ehja Kang, Koohja Kim, Joel King, Joyce Kohl, Kaoru Mansour, David Moen, Ramone Munoz, Yasunari Nakagomi, Jon Nguyen, Ji Young Oh, Ann Phong, Suthat Pinruethai, Simon Rahimian, Kamol Tassananchalee, Matthew Thomas, Robert Walker, Michael Wood