Bigindicator

Andy Vogt

Profile  |  Artworks  |  Exhibitions  |  Network  |  Reviews  |  Comments
20130501074700-383
A list of reviews for "Submerged on the Surface" at Eli Ridgway Gallery  
by
Andy Vogt at Eli Ridgway Gallery May 11th, 2013 - June 29th, 2013
Posted 9/26/15
Online reviews for Andy Vogt's show "Submerged on the Surface" at Eli Ridgway in San Francisco, CA, 2013 Kenneth Baker for SF Chronicle: http://www.sfgate.com/art/article/Susan-Parker-Ronald-Chase-works-at-Soker-4601039.php#photo-4781831 Chris Rusack for SFAQ: http://sfaq.us/2013/05/andy-vogt-eli-ridgway/ DeWitt Cheng for SF Examiner: http://www.examiner.com/review/san-francisco-artist-creates-visual-puzzles-from-scavenged-materials [more]
20140425223420-14av0011-vogt_drained_sm
“Andy Vogt: Fossilized” by Richard Speer, Willamette Week  
by
Andy Vogt at Hap Gallery May 1st, 2014 - May 31st, 2014
Posted 5/21/14
San Francisco-based artist Andy Vogt turns plywood and other salvaged wood into the stuff of sculptural perfection. But this is no polished, gleaming perfection—rather, a weathered, beaten-down beauty. He arranges strips of wood into dynamic, delightful compositions, as if he were deconstructing Sol LeWitt’s cubes and reconfiguring them to decorate a New England barn. The show’s most striking work, Sustained Decay, seems a direct translation of the nimbus beams radiating down on... [more]
20120217150535-wolflaartsd
Home Makers   Pick-button-f22fa879042524f5c7b8d2278b2983b8
by
Jeremiah Barber, Randy Colosky, Chris Fraser, Christine M. Peterson, Yulia Pinkusevich, Jonathan Runcio, Jesse Schlesinger, Gareth Spor, Andy Vogt at HIGHLIGHT PROJECT SPACE January 28th, 2012 - February 28th, 2012
Posted 2/15/12
We each have our routines—in our daily lives, and in our art consumption as well. We may bounce around on the hipster-lined streets of Oakland’s Art Murmur on first Fridays, fighting the crowds at Johansson Projects, trading endless text messages with friends we lost in the crowd. We may lurk on 16th Street drinking beers outside of Adobe Books during openings in the Back Room Gallery, pushing our way through for only minutes to try to glimpse actual works of art behind clusters of art-loving San Fran... [more]
Kick_out_the_jams
Kick Out the Jams  
by
Glen Baldridge, The Golden Bears, Hisham Akira Bharocha, Julianna Bright, Ernest Burgos, Chris Corales, Christopher Robin Duncan, Bill Dunlap, Amanda Eicher, Colter Jacobsen, Jason Jägel, Butt Johnson, Griffin McPartland, Tucker Nichols, Chris Pew, Paul Schiek, Jen Smith, Ryan Jacob Smith, William Swanson, Chris Taggart, Andy Vogt, Paul Wackers, Jeremy and Claire Weiss, Mary Elizabeth Yarbrough at the luggage store May 9th, 2008 - June 8th, 2008
Posted 5/11/08
Kick Out the Jams at the Luggage Store drew quite a crowd, with live performance from Hisham Bharoocha: Favorites were pieces by Paul Schiek: and Chris Duncan: ...among many, many others... --Natalie Stanchfield [more]