21st Evanston and Vicinity Biennial

Event  |  Reviews  |  Comments
© Courtesy of Evanston Art Center
21st Evanston and Vicinity Biennial

Center for the Visual Arts
1717 Central St
Evanston, IL 60201
August 12th, 2012 - September 9th, 2012
Opening: August 12th, 2012 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Mon-Thurs 9am-10pm; Fri 9am-6pm; Sat-Sun 9am-4pm


We would like to thank all the artists who submitted artwork to this year's Evanston and Vicinity Biennial. Notification of the juror's decisions has been sent via email and in some cases, by letter. The exhibition will be on view from August 12 to September 9, 2012.


Our Biennial is one of the Midwest's largest and most prestigious juried exhibitions. This year's juror is Shannon Stratton, a co-founder and Creative Director of threewalls gallery in Chicago. Cash prizes and 3 solo shows will be awarded by the juror.


We hope you'll join us at the opening and artists' reception on Sunday, August 12 from 1 - 4 pm.


Congratulations to the following artists for the acceptance into this year's Biennial exhibition:

Mark Adkins, Oak Park; Alberto Aguilar, Chicago; Jane Fulton Alt, Evanston; Marissa Benedict, Chicago; Daniel Bruttig, Chicago; Robert Burnier, Chicago; Tom Burtonwood, Oak Park; Scott Carter, Chicago; Stephen Cartwright, Urbana; Andrew Copper Smith, Oak Park; Margaret Crowley, Chicago; Matt Davis, Chicago; Michael Dinges, Oak Park; Diana Gabriel, Hoffman Estates; David Giordano, Chicago; Emily Hermant, Chicago; Alexander Herzog, Chicago; Matt Irie, Elk Grove Village; Stacee Kalmanovsky, Buffalo Grove; Julia Klein, Chicago; Barbara Koenen, Chicago; Morgan Krehbiel, Evanston; Katie Loomis, Chicago; Ivan Lozano, Chicago; Jorge Lucero, Champaign; Bobbi Meier, River Forest; Jackie Melissas, Evanston; Holly Murkerson, Chicago; Julie Oh, Chicago; Joel Parsons, Chicago; Karen Perl, Evanston; Cole Pierce, Chicago; Melissa Ann Pinney, Evanston; Wolfie Rawk, Chicago; Todd Reed, Bolingbrook; Patricia Rieger, Oak Park; Nicole Seisler, Chicago; Lindsay Sherman, Chicago; Soo Shin, Chicago; Geoffry Smalley, Chicago; Alex Tam, Schaumburg; Xavier Toubes, Oak Park; Rafael E. Vera, Chicago; Barbara Wakefield, Evanston; Sarah Williams, Chicago; Robin Woodsome, Glenview; and Kaylee Wyant, Chicago.