Chicago | Los Angeles | Miami | New York | San Francisco | Santa Fe
Amsterdam | Berlin | Brussels | London | Paris | São Paulo | Toronto | China | India | Worldwide

Parasol unit foundation for contemporary art

Exhibition Detail
EXPOSURE 10 Awards
14 Wharf Road
London N1 7RW
United Kingdom

September 22nd, 2010 - October 17th, 2010
September 22nd, 2010 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Hour\'s Light, Lea ProvenzanoLea Provenzano, Hour's Light,
2010, Digital video
© Courtesy the artist and Royal College of Art, London
 Hour\'s Light, Lea ProvenzanoLea Provenzano, Hour's Light,
2010, digital video, 60 mins
© Courtesy of the artist & Parasol unit foundation for contemporary art
< || >
shoreditch, hoxton
+44 020 7490 7373
Tue-Sat 10-6; Sun 12-5; First Thursday of every month, open until 9 pm
London, Royal College of Art
video-art, installation, sculpture

Parasol unit foundation for contemporary art is delighted to announce the winners of EXPOSURE 10, the second year of its annual EXPOSURE award, which coincides each year with the Frieze Art Fair. This award aims to provide an opportunity for graduates from a UK art school to exhibit works at Parasol unit in a professional context. Their work is shown alongside the main exhibition at the foundation and at a time when they can benefit from exposure to a wider and international audience. In 2010 Parasol unit has collaborated with the Royal College of Art on this project.

The winners of EXPOSURE 10 are: Kate Liston, Lea Provenzano, and Leah Capaldi. The works of this year’s award winners reflect the breadth of collaboration amongst the Royal College of Art’s various departments. The three artists will be given the opportunity to showcase their work from the 22 September until 17 October at Parasol unit foundation for contemporary art. The work of Lea Provenzano will be shown in the Project Room on the first floor, whilst Leah Capaldi’s video installation within a cargo container, Sculpture, will be displayed outdoors and Kate Liston will create an intervention within the building.

The judging panel for this year’s award comprised of Amikam Toren, (Israeli/British artist and founding co-editor of Wallpaper magazine), Elizabeth Price (video artist and RCA alumni), JJ Charlesworth, (associate editor of ArtReview and tutor in Painting, RCA), and Ziba Ardalan, (Director/Curator of Parasol unit).

Copyright © 2006-2013 by ArtSlant, Inc. All images and content remain the © of their rightful owners.