Chicago | Los Angeles | Miami | New York | San Francisco | Santa Fe
Amsterdam | Berlin | Brussels | London | Paris | São Paulo | Toronto | China | India | Worldwide
 
Los Angeles

L'KEG Gallery

Exhibition Detail
Space Hell
Curated by: J.R. Baldwin, Craig Miller
311 Glendale Blvd
Echo Park, CA 90026


January 22nd, 2010 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM
 
,
Spirits of the Dead Land, Ian NittaIan Nitta, Spirits of the Dead Land, Oil
,
, Jonathon ZajdmanJonathon Zajdman
, Ana BenaroyaAna Benaroya
, Jonathon ZajdmanJonathon Zajdman
Black Moth Super Rainbow - Tooth Decay, Black Moth Super Rainbow - Tooth Decay,
Video
,
,
,
< || >
> ARTISTS
> QUICK FACTS
EVENT TYPE:  
Closing
WEBSITE:  
http://www.lkeggallery.com
NEIGHBORHOOD:  
silverlake/echo park
EMAIL:  
lkeggallery@gmail.com
OPEN HOURS:  
varies, please check the website for updates
TAGS:  
sculpture, traditional, modern, figurative, abstract, surrealism, landscape, realism, pop, conceptual, performance, video-art, installation, digital, mixed-media, photography
COST:  
Free before 10pm, $5 after
> DESCRIPTION

Space Hell
December 11th- January 22nd

A lone astronaut drifts through the cold depths of space unknown – cognitive dissonance and paranoia brood in the trenches of his mind. The solitary explorer’s path into the void challenges and reshapes his core, while mirroring our own sequestered maturation through this collection of contemporary, multi-media space debris.

Art by

Jonathan Baldwin - http://www.jrbaldwin.com
Ana Benaroya - http://www.anabenaroya.com/
Eric Branscum
David Chen
Steven Fiche - http://www.flickr.com/photos/stevenfiche
Steven Glover
Shelby Holol with PFFR http://www.pffr.net/
Christy Karacas of Augenblick Studios http://www.augenblickstudios.com
Stina Löfgren http://www.stinalofgren.com/
Craig Miller
Ian Nitta - http://iannitta.com/
Alia Penner - http://www.aliapenner.com/
Johnny Ryan - http://johnnyr.com/
Anastasia Shepherd
Dave Sirus - http://www.grannypunch.com
Edythe Smith
Sam Yurick
Jonathan Zajdman - http://www.jonathanzajdman.com/
Zzalgern0n - http://www.zzalgern0n.com/

closing night performances by -
Signals
Big Whup
David Scott Stone
Dave Sirus (comedy)
dj set by
Adult Situations


http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii136/waltproductions/spacehellclose1.jpg?t=1263248411


Copyright © 2006-2013 by ArtSlant, Inc. All images and content remain the © of their rightful owners.