Chicago | Los Angeles | Miami | New York | San Francisco | Santa Fe
Amsterdam | Berlin | Brussels | London | Paris | São Paulo | Toronto | China | India | Worldwide
Los Angeles

Armory Center for the Arts

Exhibition Detail

June 1st, 2014 1:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Gallery Hours: Tuesday through Sunday, noon - 5 p.m.
conceptual, performance, mixed-media, abstract, drawing, digital, surrealism, realism, pop, landscape, figurative, painting

Time again for the Monster Drawing Rally, a live drawing and fundraising event hosted by Outpost@Armory which features live drawing by 100 artists—twenty-five artists drawing simultaneously in four, one-hour shifts. You will have the rare opportunity to watch art being made and can purchase drawings for $75 each. Proceeds benefit Outpost @ Armory. Admission is $10 at the door.

Monster Drawing Rally is an annual tradition established in Los Angeles by Outpost for Contemporary Art, now Outpost@Armory. The event concept was developed in 2001 by Southern Exposure, a San Francisco-based, artist-centered, not-for-profit, and has continued to thrive there since. Outpost@Armory is pleased to bring the concept to Los Angeles' vibrant art scene.

Guest Curators
The artists in this year’s Rally have been selected by the following Outpost@Armory supporters: Rachel Allen and Lydia Glenn-Murray, Leonardo Bravo, Jeff Cain, Cassandra Coblentz, Juan Devis, Rita Gonzalez, Kris Kuramitsu, Tom McKenzie, MKE<–>LAX, and Aandrea Stang.

Participating Artists
Kelly Akashi and Becket Flannery, Alex Amerri, Carmen Argote, Raul Baltazar, Juliette Bellocq, Adam Berg, Michael Bizon, Nathan Bockelman, Richard Bott, Melissa and James Buchanan, Jeff Cain, Joshua Callaghan, Gary Cannone, Marta Chaffee, Steve Child, Kate Costello, Christian Cummings, Nathan Danilowicz, David Deany, Sean Duffy, Ken Ehrlich, Robert Fontenot, Sara Fowler, Simone Gad, Mark Hagen, Wayne Healy, Robby Herbst, Pearl C. Hsiung, Stephanie Hutin, Charles Irvin, May Jong, Johnnie Jungle Guts, Gina Kelly, Aitor Lajarin, Daniel Lara, Margaret Lazzari, Brian Mallman, Elana Mann, Anna Mayer, Justin Michell, Nihura Montiel, Alan Nakagawa, Jill Newman, Bret Nicely, Laurie Nye, Christina Ondrus, Nate Page, Minna Philips, Gala Porras-Kim, Jean Robison, Brian Roettinger, Rachel Roske, Gali Rotstein, Amy Sarkisian, Debra Scacco, Jim Skuldt, James Michael Tate, Devon Tsuno, Dawson Weber, Lena Wolek, Liat Yossifor, Alexis Zoto.*

*list is in formation; check back for additional names


Copyright © 2006-2013 by ArtSlant, Inc. All images and content remain the © of their rightful owners.