Chicago | Los Angeles | Miami | New York | San Francisco | Santa Fe
Amsterdam | Berlin | Brussels | London | Paris | São Paulo | Toronto | China | India | Worldwide
Los Angeles

Pasadena Museum of California Art (PMCA)

Exhibition Detail
100th Annual Gold Medal Juried Exhibition: Group Exhibition of 153 Artists of the California Art Club (Artists A-L)
490 East Union Street
Pasadena, CA 91101

April 3rd, 2011 - April 24th, 2011
April 2nd, 2011 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Among the Coves, Dennis DohenyDennis Doheny, Among the Coves,
2010, Oil on linen, 16" x 20"
© D. Doheny
Camouflaged , Belá BácsiBelá Bácsi, Camouflaged ,
2010, Marble, 27" x 23" x 8"
© B. Bácsi
The Actor, Steve HustonSteve Huston, The Actor,
2010, Oil on canvas, 72" x 48"
© S. Huston
Yosemite Valley, W. Jason SituW. Jason Situ, Yosemite Valley,
2010, Oil, 20" x 30"
© W. Situ
< || >
Wed-Sun 12–5; 3rd Thursdays: 5–8
California painting figurative sculpture, Plein Air, California Impressionism realism landscape traditional
$7.00; $5.00 seniors and students

The California Art Club marks its historic Centennial anniversary by presenting the 100th occurrence of its hallmark annual exhibition - the 100th Annual Gold Medal Juried Exhibition.  This year's event showcases nearly 200 works and includes approximately 60 miniature paintings and sculpture that provide of visual journey through the Golden State.  

The exhibition will coincide with the launch of the book California Light:  A Century of Landscapes - Paintings of the California Art Club. The 264-page deluxe book from Skira Rizzoli will feature 300 lush landscape paintings created by both historic and contemporary artist members of the Club and document the Club's history from its founding in 1909 at an artist's studio to its current activities that involve six chapters throughout the state.

The exhibiting artists include Meredith Brooks Abbott, Peter Adams, Tom Arbour, Béla Bácsi, Lisa Bloomingdale Bell, Brian Blood, Candice Bohannon, Amery Bohling, Gerald Brommer, Peter Brooke, Jeannie Brunnick, John Budicin, Scott Burdick, Marcia Burtt, Armand Cabrera, Cathey Cadieux, Warren Chang, Lorenzo Chavez, Scott Christensen, Carole Cooke, John Cosby, Christin Coy, Nancy Crookston, Raymond Cuevas, Darrell Davis, Jose De Juan, Gil Dellinger, Karl Dempwolf, Andrew Dickson, Dennis Doheny, Jason Dowd, Dwight Dreyer, Kathleen Dunphy, Donald Durborow, Debra Engle, Bernard Fallon, West Fraser, David C. Gallup, Lynn Gertenbach, Lindsay Goodwin, Robin Hall, Carolyn Hesse-Low, Dali Higa, William Hook, Jeff Horn, Richard Humphrey, Robert Hunt, Ray Hunter, Debra Huse, Steve  Huston, Ignat Ignatov, Cindy Jackson, David Jenks, James Jiang, Virginia Johnstone, Sharon Burkett Kaiser, Stacy Kamin, Jacqueline Kamin, Pat Kelly, Glen Knowles, Chuck Kovacic, Peggi Kroll Roberts, Jim Lamb, Ben Lao, David Leffel, Calvin Liang, Po Pin Lin, Richard Lindenberg, Jeremy Lipking, Simon Lok, Carolyn Lord, Kim Lordier, Lee Macleod, Kevin Macpherson, Steven Markoff, Terry Masters, Jim McVicker, Eric Merrell, Steven  Mirich, Clark Mitchell, Taylor Montague, Doug Morgan, Jennifer Moses, Charles Muench, Ernesto Nemesio, Michael Obermeyer, Alexander V. Orlov, Paul Panossian, Joe Paquet, Matthew Peak, Carol Peek, Daniel W. Pinkham, Greg Polutanovich, Nancy Popenoe, Barron Postmus, Jesse Powell, Scott Prior, Julio Pro, Stanislav Prokopenko, Camille Przewodek, Robin Purcell, April Raber, Gerald Rahm, Michael Reardon, Thomas Redfield, Julio Reyes, Victor Riesau, Rodolfo Rivademar, Mark Roberts, Ian Roberts, Ray Roberts, Junn Roca, Gayle Garner Roski, Kate Sammons, Sergio Sanchez, Ann Sanders, Alex Schaefer, Richard Schmid, Robert Semans, Frank Serrano, Amy Sidrane, Molly Siple, Mian Situ, Michael Situ, W. Jason Situ, Christopher Slatoff, Tim Solliday, Johanna Spinks, Cathy Springs, Phil Starke, Alexey Steele, Brian Stewart, Bill Stout, Drew Struzan, Gabor Svagrik, Carol Tarzier, Bryan Mark Taylor, Dan Thompson, Timothy Tien, Joseph Todorovitch, Zhiwei Tu, Isabel Wadsworth, Charles Waldman, Jove Wang, Anne Ward, Aaron Westerberg, Karen Winters, Jim Wodark, William Wray, Jeff Yeomans, Paul Youngman, Dennis Ziemienski, Charles Zlatkoff

Copyright © 2006-2013 by ArtSlant, Inc. All images and content remain the © of their rightful owners.